Thu, February 25, 2021 to Fri, February 26, 2021
Virtual Conference
The CEO Symposium is the annual convening for California Community College chancellors and presidents from across the state. CEOs will engage in discussions to address the challenging issues and opportunities facing our system.
Tue, February 16, 2021 to Fri, February 19, 2021
Virtual Event
The virtual seminar is an intensive experience for Asilomar alumni that focuses on the issues facing women who have made a commitment to community college administration, either in their current position or as a future goal. Its purpose is to provide information, strategies, contacts, and opportunities for personal and professional growth.
Tue, February 9, 2021
Online Event
The Community College League of California is proud to host the NLS California Delegation Briefing on February 9, 2021.
Mon, January 25, 2021 to Tue, January 26, 2021
Virtual Conference
The League's Annual Legislative Conference provides a unique experience to connect with new and veteran advocates of the higher education system and meet with members of the State Legislature. Share tips, tricks, and learn inside information on how to be a successful advocate for your community college.
Wed, January 20, 2021 to Fri, January 22, 2021
Virtual Conference
It's not easy being an effective trustee or board chair. The League is pleased to offer a workshop for both trustees and board chairs to learn the duties expected of board members of California's Community Colleges. State leaders and experienced trustees will provide comprehensive information on the knowledge and skills necessary to be an effective trustee.
Fri, December 4, 2020
Virtual Conference
The #RealCollegeCalifornia Basic Needs Summit provides a venue for practitioners at California Community Colleges to come together to network and learn best practices for supporting our students with the greatest needs.
Tue, November 17, 2020 to Fri, November 20, 2020
Virtual Event
The Annual Convention is the state's premier professional development conference for California community college leadership. This event brings together CEOs, trustees, faculty, staff, administrators, and partners from across the California Community College system to share tools, models, and solutions to system issues.
Thu, August 6, 2020 to Fri, August 7, 2020
Virtual Event
The new student trustee faces a challenging introduction to the board, serving as both a student and board member. This workshop is designed to help student board members become knowledgeable and influential education policy-makers.
Thu, June 25, 2020 to Fri, June 26, 2020
Join us via Zoom
The CEO Leadership Academy is designed specifically to address the unique challenges and opportunities confronted by leaders of California Community Colleges while creating a professional cohort through building relationships with colleagues that will prove beneficial for years to come.
Thu, June 11, 2020 to Sat, June 13, 2020
Riverside Convention Center
[EVENT CANCELED] In partnership with the California Community Colleges Classified Senate (4CS), the League is proud to present the 2020 Classified Leadership Institute. The annual institute focuses on effective classified participation in participatory (shared) governance processes, both state-wide and at the local district and college levels.

Empty