Wed, January 20, 2021 to Fri, January 22, 2021
Virtual Conference
It's not easy being an effective trustee or board chair. The League is pleased to offer a workshop for both trustees and board chairs to learn the duties expected of board members of California's Community Colleges. State leaders and experienced trustees will provide comprehensive information on the knowledge and skills necessary to be an effective trustee.
Fri, December 4, 2020
Virtual Conference
The #RealCollegeCalifornia Basic Needs Summit provides a venue for practitioners at California Community Colleges to come together to network and learn best practices for supporting our students with the greatest needs.
Tue, November 17, 2020 to Fri, November 20, 2020
Virtual Event
The Annual Convention is the state's premier professional development conference for California community college leadership. This event brings together CEOs, trustees, faculty, staff, administrators, and partners from across the California Community College system to share tools, models, and solutions to system issues.
Thu, August 6, 2020 to Fri, August 7, 2020
Virtual Event
The new student trustee faces a challenging introduction to the board, serving as both a student and board member. This workshop is designed to help student board members become knowledgeable and influential education policy-makers.
Thu, June 25, 2020 to Fri, June 26, 2020
Join us via Zoom
The CEO Leadership Academy is designed specifically to address the unique challenges and opportunities confronted by leaders of California Community Colleges while creating a professional cohort through building relationships with colleagues that will prove beneficial for years to come.
Thu, June 11, 2020 to Sat, June 13, 2020
Riverside Convention Center
[EVENT CANCELED] In partnership with the California Community Colleges Classified Senate (4CS), the League is proud to present the 2020 Classified Leadership Institute. The annual institute focuses on effective classified participation in participatory (shared) governance processes, both state-wide and at the local district and college levels.
Fri, May 1, 2020 to Sun, May 3, 2020
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
The 2020 Annual Trustees Conference is designed to strengthen and empower trustees to lead California's Community Colleges. This annual conference teaches trustees how to effectively oversee their college's mission and ensure their colleges continue to provide high-quality education and service.
Wed, April 15, 2020 to Fri, April 17, 2020
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
The Community College Public Relations Organization serves marketing and communications professionals at California’s community colleges. The conference offers workshops on a variety of topics related to community college marketing, including government relations, crisis communications, event planning, and social media management.
Tue, March 17, 2020
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
In partnership with Phi Theta Kappa, the League sponsors the award ceremony to honor community college students selected to the All-California Academic teams and recognizes their accomplishments.
Thu, February 27, 2020 to Sun, March 1, 2020
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
The CEO Symposium is the annual convening for California Community College chancellors and presidents from across the state. CEOs will engage in discussions to address the challenging issues and opportunities facing our system.

Empty