Thu, August 6, 2020 to Fri, August 7, 2020
Virtual Event
The new student trustee faces a challenging introduction to the board, serving as both a student and board member. This workshop is designed to help student board members become knowledgeable and influential education policy-makers.
Thu, June 25, 2020 to Fri, June 26, 2020
Join us via Zoom
The CEO Leadership Academy is designed specifically to address the unique challenges and opportunities confronted by leaders of California Community Colleges while creating a professional cohort through building relationships with colleagues that will prove beneficial for years to come.
Thu, June 11, 2020 to Sat, June 13, 2020
Riverside Convention Center
[EVENT CANCELED] In partnership with the California Community Colleges Classified Senate (4CS), the League is proud to present the 2020 Classified Leadership Institute. The annual institute focuses on effective classified participation in participatory (shared) governance processes, both state-wide and at the local district and college levels.
Fri, May 1, 2020 to Sun, May 3, 2020
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
The 2020 Annual Trustees Conference is designed to strengthen and empower trustees to lead California's Community Colleges. This annual conference teaches trustees how to effectively oversee their college's mission and ensure their colleges continue to provide high-quality education and service.
Wed, April 15, 2020 to Fri, April 17, 2020
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
The Community College Public Relations Organization serves marketing and communications professionals at California’s community colleges. The conference offers workshops on a variety of topics related to community college marketing, including government relations, crisis communications, event planning, and social media management.
Tue, March 17, 2020
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
In partnership with Phi Theta Kappa, the League sponsors the award ceremony to honor community college students selected to the All-California Academic teams and recognizes their accomplishments.
Thu, February 27, 2020 to Sun, March 1, 2020
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
The CEO Symposium is the annual convening for California Community College chancellors and presidents from across the state. CEOs will engage in discussions to address the challenging issues and opportunities facing our system.
Tue, February 18, 2020 to Fri, February 21, 2020
Asilomar Conference Grounds, Pacific Grove
This seminar is an intensive four-day experience that focuses on the issues facing women in higher ed and provides information, strategies, contacts, and opportunities for personal and professional growth.
Tue, February 11, 2020
Washington Marriott Marquis, Washington DC
Join California community college leaders in a meeting to strengthen our collective voice as we prepare for productive visits on Capitol Hill at the 2020 Community College National Legislative Summit (NLS).
Sun, January 26, 2020 to Mon, January 27, 2020
Sacramento Sheraton Grand
Need a legislative update? Learn from experienced advocates at the League's Annual Legislative Conference. The Conference provides a unique opportunity to connect with other advocates and learn the latest news on higher education in California, as well as meet with legislators.

Empty