Wed, October 16, 2019 to Sat, October 19, 2019
San Francisco, California
The ACCT Leadership Congress is the largest professional development opportunity for community college trustees, presidents, and other thought and policy leaders. It is a time for community college leaders to share your experiences and expertise, network with people from around the country and beyond, and expand your knowledge of the community college sector.
Fri, August 16, 2019 to Sun, August 18, 2019
Mission Valley DoubleTree
Dive into a new role. The League's Student Trustee Workshop addresses the issues a student faces as they enter into the challenging role as student trustee. Serving as both student and board member, this workshop is designed to help student board members become knowledgeable and influential education policy-makers.
Thu, June 13, 2019 to Sat, June 15, 2019
Granlibakken, Tahoe City
In partnership with the California Community Colleges Classified Senate (4CS), the annual Institute focuses on leadership training, professional development, and effective staff participation in the participatory governance process, both at the local and state-wide levels. 
Fri, June 7, 2019 to Sun, June 9, 2019
Granlibakken, Tahoe City
The CEO Leadership Academy is designed specifically to address the unique challenges and opportunities confronted by leaders of California Community Colleges while creating a professional cohort through building relationships with colleagues that will prove beneficial for years to come.
Fri, May 3, 2019 to Sun, May 5, 2019
Resort at Squaw Creek
Trustees are responsible for overseeing their college's mission and ensuring their colleges succeed. The 2019 Annual Trustees Conference is designed to strengthen the skills and knowledge required of trustees to lead California's community colleges and safeguard the quality of education for all Californians.
Wed, April 10, 2019 to Fri, April 12, 2019
Bahia Resort & Hotel San Diego, CA
The Community College Public Relations Organization serves marketing and communications professionals at California’s community colleges. The conference offers workshops on a variety of topics related to community college marketing, including government relations, crisis communications, event planning, and social media management.
Mon, March 25, 2019
Sacramento Convention Center
In partnership with Phi Theta Kappa, the League sponsors the award ceremony to honor community college students selected to the All-California team and recognize their accomplishments.
Fri, March 1, 2019 to Mon, March 4, 2019
Kona Kai Resort, San Diego
The CEO Symposium presents an ideal opportunity for CEOs to meet and discuss the critical issues that face California community colleges and to learn from each other.
Tue, February 12, 2019 to Fri, February 15, 2019
Asilomar Conference Grounds Pacific Grove
This seminar is an intensive four-day experience that focuses on the issues facing women in higher ed and provides information, strategies, contacts, and opportunities for personal and professional growth.
Tue, February 12, 2019
Washington, D.C.
Join California community college leaders in a meeting to strengthen our collective voice as we prepare for productive visits on Capitol Hill at the 2019 Community College National Legislative Summit (NLS).

Empty