The Community College League of California recognized retiring California Community College Chancellors and Presidents for their years of service at the 2024 CEO Symposium in San Diego. League CEO and President Larry Galizio Ph.D., and CEOCCC President Julianna Barnes, Ed.D. presented those in attendance with a commemorative plaque.

Among those being recognized were:

  • Kristin Clark, Ed.D., Chancellor, West Hills Community College District. Dr. Clark will retire in July 2024.
  • Celia Esposito-Noy, Ed.D., Superintendent/President of Solano Community College who will retire in June 2024.
  • Kim Hoffmans, R.N., Ed.D., President at Ventura College. Dr. Hoffmans will retire in June, 2024.
  • Jannett N. Jackson, Ph.D., Chancellor, Peralta Community College District. Dr. Jackson retired in December 2023.  
  • Susan Sperling, Ph.D., President Emerita, Chabot College. Dr. Sperling retired in August 2023.
  • Joe Wyse, Ed.D., Superintendent/President, Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint Community College District. Dr. Wyse retired in December 2023.

The League is proud to honor the years of service and dedication each of these community college leaders contributed to making the California community college system remarkable. It is with gratitude that we honor the legacy each of these individuals leave behind at their campus or district.

View the program from the 2024 Retiree Dinner.