Student Trustee Advisory Committee (STAC)

The Student Trustee Advisory Committee (STAC) is comprised of student trustees from across the California Community College system. The committee serves as an avenue for student trustees to convene, discuss, and engage on key legislative matters. Through regularly scheduled meetings, joint advocacy with the League, and discussions on current legislation, STAC will strengthen and elevate the voice of student trustees in the legislative process by advising the League in student-related legislation and matters.



STAC was formed in 2022 to connect the League with student trustees from across the state. In it's inaugural year, 22 student trustees joined the committee, which was chaired by the student member of the statewide California Community College Trustees (CCCT) Board. Very quickly, STAC became an integral resource for the League to understand the needs and perspectives of student trustees. Students joined the League in Sacramento on various occasions, including participating in a lobby day in support of student access to public transportation, and testifying in front of the State Assembly in support of funding for student housing. Additionally, students gave League staff input on student-related legislation and shared ways to improve League resources for student trustees.


STAC Members

Nicole Nguyen (CHAIR), Foothill-De Anza CCD

Mohammad Ansari, Ohlone College

Omar Au, Chabot-Las Positas CCD

Joseph Awad, Mt. San Jacinto College

Heather Brandt, City College of San Francisco

De'Sean Chavis, Shasta College

Walda Chen, Chabot-Las Positas CCD

Alexy Cordova, Los Angeles CCD

Courtney Etnyre, Grossmont-Cuyamaca CCD

Damaris Figueroa, Ventura County CCD

Ethan Fredenburg, Copper Mountain College

Javier Gomez Tagle, Foothill-De Anza CCD

Ivan Hernandez, Contra Costa Community College District (4CD)

Natasha Masand, Peralta CCD

Paul Medina, Calbright College

Jose Perez, Southwestern CCD

Saidy Reyes, College of Marin

Gerardo "Jerry" Reyes, State Center CCD

Michael Rodriguez, West Hills CCD

Dyami Ruiz-Martinez, San Bernardino CCD

Hestia Sartika, Santa Clarita CCD

Sriya Srinivasan, Solano CCD

Cesar Tlatoani Alvarado, Mt. San Antonio College

Arthur Veloso Nepomuceno da Silva, San Mateo CCD


Learn More

To learn more about STAC, including how to join, please email